Old China Town KL The Malaya Study Group Selangor SG 87

The Malaya Study Group exists for collectors of the stamps, postal stationery and postal history of the states of Peninsular Malaysia which until 1963 formed the Federation of Malaya, including the Straits Settlements of Malacca, Penang and Singapore, the Federated Malay States, Negri Sembilan and Sungei Ujong, Pahang, Perak and Selangor and the Unfederated States, Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis and Trengganu. Many MSG members also collect & study all of modern Malaysia, Singapore, and the island of Borneo, comprising additionally  Sabah, Sarawak, Borneo, Labuan, and the states of Brunei & the peninsular state of Singapore. Study of the whole area so often adds to understanding and appreciation of the philately of Malaya. The Society has a JOURNAL, "The Malayan Philatelist" and a NEWSLETTER supplied free to members, EXCHANGE PACKETS, AUCTIONS and has produced a number of significant PUBLICATIONS on the stamps and postal history of the area.

Malaysia and the Federation of Malaya - Their stamps and Postal Stationery -
Volume 3, 1994 - 2009 and Revenue Stamps


by L C Stanway FRPSL

The Malaya Study Group is delighted to announce the publication of the third volume of Len Stanway's superb work on modern Malayan philately, Malaysia and The Federation of Malaya.

The last part of the story profusely illustrated in colour with separate chapters on The
definitive issues of 2005 and 2007 as well as comprehensive coverage of all the
Special Issues, Revenues, Official Stationery, Railway stamps, Perfins, Year Packs etc.
Hard Back A4 with gold blocked cover and dust jacket ready for many years of use!
20% more coloured pages than volume 2.


WebMaster: KewSoft Web Director Nick Hackney (malayastudygroup@hotmail.co.uk) Telephone & Fax: (44)-(0)208 876 7567