Old China Town KL The Malaya Study Group Selangor SG 87

The Malaya Study Group exists for collectors of the stamps, postal stationery and postal history of the states of Peninsular Malaysia which until 1963 formed the Federation of Malaya, including the Straits Settlements of Malacca, Penang and Singapore, the Federated Malay States, Negri Sembilan and Sungei Ujong, Pahang, Perak and Selangor and the Unfederated States, Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis and Trengganu. The Society has a JOURNAL, "The Malayan Philatelist" and a NEWSLETTER supplied free to members, EXCHANGE PACKETS, AUCTIONS and has produced a number of significant PUBLICATIONS on the stamps and postal history of the area.

The Committee

Post Name e-Mail
Chairman Dominic Morris CBE dominiccbmorris@yahoo.co.uk
Secretary Mike Padmore


Treasurer Carl Stott carlrstott@aol.com
Auction Manager Vacant  
Packet Secretary

Michael Ellison

St Crispin’s, 9 South Street, Forres, Moray, Scotland IV36 1DE

phone home 01309 673470, mobile 07932 000398


Editor The Malayan Philatelist

Len Stanway

Co Editor Richard Hale



Membership Secretary David Tett davidtett@aol.com
Editor - MSG News Letter  Len Stanway len.stanway@btinternet.com
Production Manager Peter Cockburn pfcockburn@aol.com
Publicity Officer Martin Roper martinsroper@gmail.com
Publications Officer Peter Cockburn pfcockburn@aol.com
Webmaster Nick Hackney malayastudygroup@hotmail.co.uk
Committee Member Andrew Norris afnorris@btopenworld.com
Committee Member Mrs.Susan McEwen smcewen@btopenworld.com)

National Representatives

Australia Dr W.G. Wells, PO Box 6004, East Brighton , Victoria 3187 Helen.wells3@bigpond.com
Malaysia Dr N H Gong gongngiehee@yahoo.co.uk

Mr Bernard Chung,

22 Tanjong Kling Road Singapore 628048

U.S.A. Stephen J Schumann stephen.schumann@att.net

WebMaster: KewSoft Web Director Nick Hackney (malayastudygroup@hotmail.co.uk) Telephone & Fax: (44)-(0)208 876 7567